Kiwi Fruit
This is my favorite wintertime breakfast food, mostly because its vibrant color gives hope for warmer, greener, springier days.

February

Plus, each one has about 8,000,000 mg. of Vitamin C which has kept me from getting sick even once this year. Thankfully, I can get them on every street corner in my neighborhood in Seoul.

The Paper Source

It’s kind of cheating to list the Paper Source because it’s kind of like listing air or water or sleep. At least for me it is.

The Paper Source

They’ve just added a whole bunch of new silkscreened Japanese papers to their collection and I went bananas.

Acupuncture
My friend Greta has been sticking me with needles for the past month. She’s really quite good at what she does.

Acupuncture

It was the singular thing that helped relieve the stress and anxiety of leaving for Korea with ten days notice.

New Purse

New Purse

Extra special because it was a birthday present from my sister. It is the perfect size and fits everything I need.

Smartwool

Smartwool

Best Socks Ever.

The Essential Rumi, translated by Coleman Barks
This is one of those books that goes with me wherever I go. It is dog-eared and well worn and much-loved.

The Essential Rumi

Many years ago, in the midst of teary heartache, Marshall curled up next to me, wrapped me up in his wool sweater and read the poem “Birdwings” to me. The next day after breakfast, Janelle snatched me up and drove me to the bookstore. She bought me this book and I bought her Rilke’s “Letters to a Young Poet”. When we got home, we inscribed them and exchanged them as gifts.

This book means a little more than genius poetry and wisdom in every page. My particular copy reeks of really good friends.

Best Afternoon Snack

Best Afternoon Snack

Roasted almonds and chocolate chips. Sweet and salty perfection.


Valentines

OK, no no no I don’t mean Valentine’s Day. I’m not talking chocolates and roses and exasperated boyfriends and singles wearing black. Because I hate all that crap. I mean Valentines. The actual, physical, paper Valentine.

Valentines

As a kid I loved making Valentines and delivering them to each classmate’s desk, returning home with a sack stuffed full of tiny cards from each of them. To me, it’s still about this….sharing valentines with my friends. Last I checked, love is not exclusive to the coupled up. There is nothing wrong with spreading around the love and hearts and pink and red. Nothing at all. So quit yer complaining.

Staring at My Flickr Favorites
This is my favorite pasttime as of late. I wish I could wallpaper my room with all these beautiful thumbnails.

My Favorites PagesPicture 4

There is so much inspiration in these images.

Pandora

The greatest website I have stumbled upon since flickr. You enter a favorite artist and it plays songs from obscure artists with a similar flavor. I couldn’t create a better radio station for myself if I tried.

Pandora

If only I could carry it around with me….

